Month: December 2018

MÖRGLBL: French Prog-Jazz Metal Trio To Release Seventh Album, The Story Of Scott Rötti, Through Free Electric Sound In February

  While celebrating the band’s twentieth anniversary in 2018, France’s eclectic/progressive instrumental jazz metal fusion trio MÖRGLBL has completed their seventh full-length recording, The Story Of Scott Rötti. The album has been scheduled for release through their American allies at the Laser’s Edge Group, and the label’s Free Electric Sound imprint, on […]

PULCHRA MORTE: Decibel Magazine Premieres “Thrown To The Wolves;” Death/Doom Bringers To Release Full-Length Debut Via Ceremonial Records February 1st

Death/doom collective PULCHRA MORTE – featuring within its ranks current and former members of Wolvhammer, Eulogy, Harkonin, Withered, and more – will release its debut full-length, Divina Autem Et Aniles, this February via Ceremonial Records.   As a precursor to its release, Decibel Magazine is pleased to unveil the band’s “Thrown To […]

DEATHCHANT: Cvlt Nation Debuts “Control” From Psychedelic Metal Unit; Self-Titled Full-Length To See Release Via King Volume Records Next Month

As the self-titled debut full-length from Los Angeles-based psychedelic metal unit DEATHCHANT draws ever closer to release, today Cvlt Nation offers up “Control” for public delight.   Issues the band of the track, “‘Control’ is about the police state we’re in and the assembly line-esque processing of new officers and […]

JESUS PIECE Announces West Coast North American January Tour Dates; Only Self LP Out Now Through Southern Lord

As their first tour through Japan wraps up this week, Philadelphia-based metallic hardcore outfit JESUS PIECE announces a run of late-January West Coast North American dates in support their vicious debut LP, Only Self, which saw release through Southern Lord in August.   JESUS PIECE recorded Only Self at Bricktop Recording Studio in Chicago […]